Solar Energy Society of India (SESI)

Ms. D. L. Ahila
Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering

Solar Energy Society of India (SESI)

Solar Energy Society of India is the Indian Section of the International Solar Energy Society (ISES). Its interests cover all aspects of renewable energy, including characteristics, effects and methods of use, and it provides a common ground to all those concerned with the nature and utilization of this renewable non-polluting resource. The Society is interdisciplinary in nature, with most of the leading energy researchers and manufacturers of renewable energy systems and devices of the country as its members. Anyone involved in the research, development, or use of renewable energy, or in fields related to renewable energy, and interested in promoting the use of renewable energy, can become a member of the society. The Solar Energy Society of India - Institutional member was established on September 6, 2022.

  • To conduct workshops on renewable energy topics at regular intervals.
  • To encourage the students to publish a biannual technical journal containing papers on renewable energy utilization, technical notes, and other items of interest to those involved in renewable energy research and development.
  • To participate in the International Congress on Renewable Energy once a year, conducted by the Solar Energy Society of India, where numerous scientific and technical papers are presented and discussed.
  • To help the youngsters to learn the basic concepts of renewable energy and apply it in their day-to-day lives, wherever possible.
  • To create nationwide awareness of the significance of renewable energy among the school and college students.
Who can join?

All UG, PG students and faculty members.


  • Technical seminar and Workshop
  • Conference
  • Solar Expo
  • Guest Lecture
  • Green Ambassador Program
Office Bearers
Sl. No Name of the Student Class Position
1 Mr.Yesother J A II B.E.(EEE) President
2 Mr.M.Ganesh Kumar II B.E.(EEE) Vice President
3 Mr.S.Rajeev II B.E.(EEE) Secretary
4 Mr.P.Ajay II B.E.(EEE) Treasurer
5 Ms.J.Sreeja II B.E.(EEE) Joint Secretary
6 Mr.Abisheka Saravanan S II B.E.(EEE) Executive Committee Members
7 Mr.Naveen G II B.E.(EEE) Executive Committee Members
8 Ms.Gayshigha V S II B.E.(EEE)
9 Mr.Nikesh S L II B.E.(EEE)
10 Mr.Ananda Padmanabhan K II B.E.(EEE)
11 Mr.Ajeesh S V II B.E.(EEE)
12 Mr.Anil Krishnan U II B.E.(EEE)