Computer Society of India (CSI)

Mrs. U. P. Umasree
Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering

CSI Student Chapter

Computer Society of India is a body of computer professionals in India. It was started on 6 March 1965 by a few computer professionals and has now grown to be the national body representing computer professionals. It has 72 chapters across India, 511 student branches, and 100,000 members. The Computer Society of India is a non-profit professional meet to exchange views and information to learn and share ideas. The wide spectrum of members is committed to the advancement of theory and practice of Computer Engineering and Technology Systems, Science and Engineering, Information Processing and related Arts and Sciences. The Society also encourages and assists professionals to maintain integrity and competence of the profession and fosters a sense of partnership amongst members. Besides the activities held at the Chapters and Student Branches, the Society also conducts periodic conferences, seminars.

  • To participate in the international, national, regional and chapter events of CSI such as conferences, seminars, symposia, workshops, technical talks, free lectures on latest technological advancements in IT.
  • To offer workshops/ trainings in collaboration with CSI.
  • To deliver guest lecturers in educational institutes associated to CSI across India.
  • To become part of CSI management Committee at Chapter, Regional and National levels subject to the eligibility criteria.
Who can join?

Interested faculty members and students from CSE, AI&DS department can join by registering in the below link

Registration Link :


The activities organized for the students associated with the Society include

  • Lecture meetings on recent innovations in IT
  • Seminars
  • Conferences
  • Training Programme
  • Programming contests and practical visits to installations.
Office Bearers - CSI Student Chapter
Sl. No Name Class Position
1 Mr. L. B. Hari Krishnan IV Year B. E. CSE
(A Section)
2 Ms. V. K. Archana III Year B. E. CSE
(A Section)
Vice president
3 Ms. J. S. Aparna IV Year B. E. CSE
(B Section)
4 Mr. S. S. Sarveshwaran III Year B. E. CSE
(B Section)
Joint Secretary
5 Ms. N. Shakthi Shanmuga Priya IV Year B. E. CSE
(B Section)